Chapter 2.8 – Our Enemy at Street, A Nightmare

“I run away quickly and felt that it was a nightmare. When I did the stabbing, I think and wish that it’s only a dream, and I must wake up, and then forget everything, but it’s real and already done”

Fighting by Rajneesh quote Fighting with anybody

What do you know about fear?

For me, fear is when death comes into my life.

What is the greatest fear in your life?

One night, I have the unforgettable moment with Rusty, and Rick. While we were walking down on the dark street, there are a group of youths drinking and sat down beside of the street, and they shouted my friend Rusty but he ignored them.

As we passed by; they got mad and throw stones to us, but we avenge them. So the fight begins, throwing stones until we run and hide.  The weird thing we did was; I hide under the big plants, while my friend Rusty climbed on the top of the tree in the dark area, and about Rick, I don’t know where he goes. I can’t remember. And we were saved.

After a week, it was evening while we are on duty in the bakery shop, there are a group of people looking for us and they shouted my friend name “Rusty!” “Rusty!” then we go, and went out the shop. Oh! It’s them, the people who threw a stone to us, they kept shouting to us.

The man said: “f**k y**” “You! You! John Snow! It’s you”.

Then the man approached me and punch my face, I stepped back… My face was almost hit.

I said to the guy who attacked me: “Why you did that to me? I am not the bad guy; I didn’t do anything to you”

He answered back: “It’s you”

I am really nervous…

And someone tried to hit me again but before he could punch me, I countered and stabbed his stomach.

I was shocked and asked myself: “What I have done?”

“I run away quickly and felt that it was a nightmare. When I did the stabbing, I think and wish that it’s only a dream, and I must wake up, and then forget everything. But it’s real and already done”

My mind is distress and felt anxiety, and now I think for myself that I am a criminal, so I hide for a month and go somewhere. I was in junior high school at that time, a sixteen years old student, now my life failed again.

The hopes and dreams had vanished, and thinking what will be my life in the next year and in the future.

Sad Boy

After a month, I have news about the guy I stabbed, and he is still alive, he’s in the healing process. My eldest sister reconciled, arranged an agreement with my enemy and paid my enemy’s family an amount of hospitalization bill and damages.

I, my Sister, Rusty, and Rick appeared in barangay hall and signed an agreement stated that if something happens to me badly, they will arrest my enemy. I was then again a lucky boy who has another chance in life. I believe that: “God has a plan for me”.

I can say that: “I am a man with many trials”.

I would like to share you a word from the man I admire; Mr. Bo Sanchez!

He said there are the two zones in life and these are the “Crazy Zone” and the “Courage Zone.

CrazyZone_Twitter
1. CRAZY ZONE, Photo grabbed from twitter

He said: “If you want to fail, live in the Crazy Zone.  The Crazy Zone is wildness without wisdom, the passion without prudence”

Note: The Courage Zone and the Crazy Zone look alike.  They’re almost identical.

Do you know the difference between the Courage Zone and the Crazy Zone?

CourageZone_Twitter
2. COURAGE ZONE, Photo grabbed from twitter

In the Courage Zone, failures are teachers. In the Crazy Zone, failures are decor.  That is why in the Crazy Zone, the same failures are repeated over and over again.

The only real place to really be happy — and to share that happiness with others — is to live in the Courage Zone.

Copyright © 2017 The God’s Work to Abandoned Son. All rights reserved.

 

Leave a comment